Welcome to Racewalkers' Club of St. Louis

About Us

Welcome to RWCSL - the Racewalkers’ Club of St. Louis, USATF #22013. We are affiliated with the Ozark USATF association.

We are a non-profit organization dedicated to the enjoyment and promotion of racewalking. In a spirit of camaraderie, we share our love of the sport and provide a racewalking community. Our group is for novices who are interested in learning technique as well as veterans who already walk competitively. We welcome newcomers and walkers of all ages and abilities.

Our events are judged by USATF certified judges, in accordance with USATF rules. Races are contested in the youth, masters and open divisions.

Racewalking is an Olympic sport, which produces a high level cardiovascular fitness, with a reduced risk of injury compared to other aerobic sports such as running, aerobics and tennis. 


Spring Series - Pattonville High School Track

Sunday, April 22 at 2:30 PM – 5000 Meters

Monday, May 7 at 6:30 PM - 1600 Meters. 

Thursday, May 10 at 6:30 PM - 1600 Meters. 

Monday, May 14 at 6:30 PM -1600 Meters 

Thursday, May 17 at 6:30 PM - 1600 Meters

Race registration closes 30 minutes before each race. If you have 

preregistered, you must sign in at least 15 minutes before race start. 

Summer Series - Pattonville High School Track

Monday, June.4 at 6:30 PM – 1500M

Monday, June 11 at 6:30 PM – 3000M

Monday, June 18 at 6:30 PM – 5000M

Monday, June 25 at 6:30 PM – 1600M – Ozark Association Championship

Monday, July 9 at 6:30 PM– 3200 M

Monday, July 16 at 6:30 PM – 1500 M – Ozark Association Championship followed by Club dinner at Fazoli’s, 12341 St. Charles Rock Road, Bridgeton, MO 63044

Race registration closes at 6 PM before each race.
If you have preregistered, you must sign in by 6:15 PM

August Summer Duet - Tower Grove Park

Saturday, August 11 at 8 AM (5 K) Open/Masters Championship 

Sunday, August 19 at 8 AM (10 K)

PLEASE NOTE: Registration forms for the August Duets must be submitted by August 4.

Fall Series Races - Pattonville High School Track

Races Start at 2:30 PM

Sunday, Oct. 7 – 3000M 

Sunday, Oct. 14 – 1 hour 

Sunday, Oct. 21 – 5000M -- Ozark Championship

Sunday, Oct. 28 – 1500M

Race registration closes at 2 PM before each race.
If you have preregistered, you must sign in by 2:15 PM  

additional links

A Race Walking Resource Guide:

USA Track & Field Website

For more information go to the USA Track & Field Website for upcoming races & championships

World Class Racewalking - Dave McGovern

Jeff Salvage/Racewalk.com

Want more information about racewalk training?